General Assembly Election-2023

Schedule for the Genereal Election to the Legislative Assembly of Karnataka 2023

Poll Event Karnataka(All 224 Assembly Constituencies)
Date of Issue of Gazette Notification 13-04-2023(Thursday))
Last Date of making nominations 20-04-2023 (Thursday)
Date for Scrutiny of Nominations 21-04-2023 (Friday)
Last date for the withdrawal of candidatures 24-04-2023 (Monday)
Date of Poll 10-05-2023 (Wednesday)
Date of Counting 13-05-2023 (Saturday)
Date before which election shall be completed 15-05-2023 (Monday)

Returning and Assistant Returning Officer Details

    RO Details  ARO Details 
Sl.No & Name RO Name Designation Contact No Email-ID ARO Name Designation Contact No Email-ID
1 36-Shorapur  Shri Amaresh Nayak  Deputy Secretary Zilla Panchayat Yadgir 9480879500

1. Shri Subbanna Jamkhandi

2.Shri Jagadish Chour

1. Tahasildar Shorapur

2. Tahasildar Hunasagi



2 37-Shahapur  Shri Nitin Chakki Special Land Aquisition Officer Bheemarayagudi 9880066036 Shri Umakanth Halle Tahasildar Shahapur 9448333545
3 38-Yadgir    Shri Shalum Hussain K.A.S Assistant Commissioner and Sub-Division Magistrate 8197375687 

1. Sri AnnaRao Patil               

 2. Shrimathi Alima 

1. Tahasildar


2. Tahasildar Wadagera

4 39-Gurmitkal  Shri Santoshkumar patil  Special Land Aquisition Officer Yadgir  9845482973


Mohd Mohsin Ahmad Tahasildar Gurumatkal 9972311030