Total Polling Booths:1129

Total Voters:961894

if any Election Related Complaints can be registered through 24X7 service Call centre 08473-253772
District Electrol Officer, Yadgir
Sri J Manjunath

The site has primarily been made to improve communication between the electors of Yadgir district and the District Election Office. It provides adequate and relevant information about the office of the District Electoral Officer and the various activities conducted by the department. Various important information are also available on the site for download purposes. Democracy allows people to speak their minds and shape their own and the future of the nation.It is a privilege given by the election commission of India to every citizen who is eligible to be a part of the electoral process and choose our representatives in the governing bodies to bring stability in the nation. I appeal that the registration of new voters is very important but equally important is that the parents and family members must come forward in letting their children get voters identification cards who have reached the age of 18 years and thus fulfill their responsibility.

Candidate Affidavit
SL No Assembly Constituency
1 36-Shorapur
2 37-Shahapur
3 38-Yadgir
4 39-Gurumitkal




Election Observer Conducted meeting about Election preparation and collected election related information on 14/03/2018. DC,A.C,District level officers,All Tahaslidars and Political Leaders are present. View details >>

District level election training conducted on 14/03/2018 at yadgir district office complex auditorium. View details >>

Date: On 01-03-2018 The Final voter list of Yadgir district was released in the Presence of Deputy Commissioners,other District Level Officers and Political Leaders. View details >>


Population (2011 Census)

Final Polling stations, Map and Voter Details

AC NAME Total polling station Total Voters
    Men Women  Others Total
36 Shorapur 319 135310 133348 20 268678
37 Shahapur 261 110565 109867 26 220458
38 Yadgir 266 114900 116192 24 231116
39 Gurumitkal 283 120684 120931 27 241642
Total 1129 481459 480338 97 961894

Karnataka State Assembly Election -2018


March 27 Model Code of Conduct
April 17 Date of Issue of Gazette Notification
April 24 Last date for submission of nominations
April 25 Scrutiny of nominations
April 27 Last date for withdrawal of nominations
May 12 Date of Poll
May 15 Date of Counting

Electoral Roll Ratio

2013 2018
EP Ratio as per Census 63.77 70.01
EP Ratio as per Electoral Roll 65.36 69.95
Gender ratio as per Population 984 984
Gender ratio as per Electoral Roll 992 998
Per % 96.79 98.72
EPIC % 97.68 100%
Number of Young Voters 9658 14838
% of Young Voters to their Cohort 1.20 1.54

Details of Voter facilitation Center

SL No Assembly Constituency Name of person in Charge Contact NO of the Center
1 36-Shorapur Hanumantha Pujari 9480334626
2 37-Shahapur Venkatesh Joshi 9886368854
3 38-Yadgir Srinivas 9980616075
4 39-Gurumitkal Shashidar 9880315531

Details of Suvidha IT Focal Persons

SL No Assembly Constituency Name of person in Charge Contact NO of the Center
1 36-Shorapur Praveen Kulkarni 9164722563
2 37-Shahapur Mahantesh K 9480832163
3 38-Yadgir Siddareddy 8317471618
4 39-Gurumitkal Madhu Sudhan Guru 7411255977

Voter-Verified Paper Audit Trail

ಏಪ್ರಿಲ್ 08 ರ ಭಾನುವಾರ ಬೆಳಿಗ್ಗೆ 10 ರಿಂದ ಸಂಜೆ 5 ರವರೆಗೆ ಆಯೋಜಿಸಿರುವ "ಮಿಂಚಿನ ನೋಂದಣಿ " ಅಭಿಯಾನ


District Electoral Officer,

Contact:08473-253700 Office, 253701(Fax)



Copyrights 2018. Chief Electoral Officer, Karnataka State

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer | Help | Related Links | Contact Us | Hyperlink Policy